Mexican Wedding Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Mmmmm, so tender they melt in your mouth. My whole family loves these. My aunt actually told me I should be selling these! HaHaHa....if I only had the time! Thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora Gonzalez Moreno

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington Park, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Great! I used 1/2 cup powdered sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/4 tsp salt, and ground almonds. These are so delicate, and taste on point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
These were so easy and were just the taste I was looking for, tried a few recipes but could never quite get it. These are a keeper. They were so fast and easy the kids could do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Republic, Missouri, USA
Photo by itsacookinglife
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Easy recipe, quite delicious. Especially liked by the older ladies in my family who appreciate nuts, butter, less sugar. Quite a dense and rich cookie, perfect for tea time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itsacookinglife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
this is the best recipe ever. easy my family love it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Use Pecans!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
These are very good. I have made them several times, with one change a must for me. I have only ever had Mexican wedding cakes with pecans, not walnuts. I did try the walnuts, but didn't care for them; the flavor was not the rich taste I look for in this cookie. I did grind the pecans quite fine in the food processor first, think that contributes to the shortbread-like texture that is the hallmark of a good Mexican wedding cake cookie, IMHO. I used my smallest cookie scoop for this, and baked them on Air Bake pans as they are quite delicate and overbrown easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Good..not great..a little on the dry side and not to much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Fabulous! Just what I was looking for. Time and amounts are exact. Don't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmspunky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dugway, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Fantastic. Added Almond extract but otherwise kept it 100% the same. ALL the cookies were gone after the party! Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delafield, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States