Mexican Wedding Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
These was so good and very easy to make.. I saved it in my recipe box, I'll be making again for sure.. I did notice even after 15 mins of baking at 350, my cookies still wasn't done in the middle.. Maybe my balls was to big, next time I'll just flatten the cookies then bake... A MUST TRY COOKIE RECIPE!! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovePink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This are great, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I made these for the first time a few days ago. I have never liked these cookies because they were always dry. This recipe is awesome. The only change I made was pecans instead of almonds. I followed one reviewer's advice and made a conscious effort not to over work the dough. Mine were tiny, not much larger than marbles. A great size to "pop" into your mouth. Everyone loved these. Thanks, Julie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryingcake

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I have always liked these, but had never tried making them. Other than not having nuts, I followed the recipe exactly. (I've never had these with nuts in them, and the kids won't eat nuts, anyway.) The dough is so sticky and messy that I can't fathom being able to roll it into balls. I read through a lot of reviews but couldn't figure out what I'm doing wrong, since it seemed so simple. Even after sitting in the freezer, the dough kept it's sticky texture. Disappointed. They turned out okay to eat, but looked terrible, and I was looking for a cookie that I could make for a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I love these!! they are a wonderful light treat. My 5th grader had a Cinco de Mayo party, unfortunatley there is a girl with a tree nut allergy so I subtituted Walnuts for Coconut. They were a hit. although not "traditional"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
My brother gave this 5 stars.He just loved these when I made them for christmas.So for his birthday I am going to make them and send them to where he lives[coloardo].Boy will he be surprised.Will also make these every christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Gambrel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Best recipe yet! I made tem in less than 30 mins! Children love them! I would rate many more stars if i had a chance to!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These are so easy to prepare and came out awesome! I used half vanilla and half almond extract, toasted pecans and I also added a 1/4 tsp of salt because my butter was unsalted. I handled the dough very gently and it made a few dozen nickel sized balls. Cooked for about 11 min and let them sit to cool for about two min. Then dusted them with powdered sugar. Gave them a second dusting when they were cooled. Took these to a new years eve party and got raves! People were telling me I should sell them! Thanks Julie for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson Station, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This is a new Christmas tradition in our family. I made this recipe last year and next and we love them. I give a variety of cookies to the neighbors and many claim this to be their favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynJudd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These were easy to make & delicious. I have never made them before but they are my husband's favorite so I thought I'd try. I did alter 2 things - I added 1t of vanilla as one reviewer suggested & I only added 5T of powdered sugar. The dough was crumbly and I was worried that I messed something up but they held together and baked up great. We rolled them in powdered sugar after they were completely cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States