Mexican Wedding Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
I made this for my daughters 5th grade class, they were having a mexican party,I wasn't sure if the kids would like them. people are calling me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHY COHEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
Delicious! I thought the amount of walnuts seemed like a lot but they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
This was super easy to make, and it tastes delicious. My husband says, "They're addicting" = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Excellent! I creamed the butter and then sifted the flour and powdered sugar into it along with the other ingredients rather than mixing it together all at once. These are keepers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLETURTLE30

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Coburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Wonderful recipe! They look so pretty in the mini cupcake liners. I baked them for a Mexican festival and everyone wanted the recipe. I used half English walnuts and half pecans as I didn't have enough walnuts - they were delicious! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
I would have given more stars if I could! I made 2 batches of these early this morning to sell, and sold them before lunch! THANKS THANKS THANKS!They were so pretty in the little cupcake liners!:-)) A++++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
These were quick and came our perfect. I'm not sure why they are called "cakes"...aren't these cookies?? I didn't have the walnuts so I used almonds which were not as fresh as I thought. They actually tasted old. Next time I'm sticking with walnuts or pecans. Either way, I'll be making them again. Thanks Julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Unbelievably easy, and they just melt in your mouth. I made mine a bit smaller so they were more bite size, and used half pecans and half walnuts. I also piled them in a bowl with a linen instead of individual cupcake liners, it was another fun way to display them. yumyum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMMERSANN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
made them for a party, they were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States