Mexican Wedding Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These are my favorite every year! I use pecans and chop them finely. These cookies are a nut lover's paradise. And I love that they're not TOO sweet. Just enough! Mmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These are awesome. The only thing I did different was to toast the walnuts a bit before chopping them. Not sure if this makes a lot of difference but they are so good I barely waited for them to cool before sneaking a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRISKELE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
i made this cookies two days ago and they came out gorgeous melt in the mouth and very tasty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Revere, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These were wonderful, I substituted pecans for walnuts and they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Grimshaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These cookies were very tasteless... I even add another 1/2 cup of powder sugar into the batter but still didn't taste as good as I expected... I don't know if it's because I used almonds instead of walnuts...??? And I think the chunk of almonds interfere the cookies' texture also.... Maybe I should have grind the nuts...???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Love them! I give these out for Christmas every year. I under bake them slightly (8 minutes?) to give them a soft chewy texture. Soooo good! easy to over-indulge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberT

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
If I could give this more stars, I would. I took these to a potluck, and people RAVED about them! Some guests were even holding on to the bowl of cookies so they could just keep eating them. Needless to say, the cookies disappeared before the end of the night. Excellent recipe; don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
These were easy to make and looked pretty, but I didn't enjoy the flavor much. Not sure why, but they almost had a bitter or salty aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
These were so yummy! Very light and buttery. I made them for a cinco de mayo party in my Spanish class and everybody loved them. I used only 1 cup of walnuts and ground them. Also, I made them smaller, and got almost 80 cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake

Displaying results 41-50 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States