Mexican Wedding Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Wow, these are great and I only used 1 c. chopped walnuts. I accidentally didn't buy enough walnuts but 1 c. seemed to be a good amount anyway. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Delicious!! This cookie is a MUST at Christmas for my family. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenElyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Awesome! I put one cup of chopped walnuts and one cup of sweetened flaked coconut that I toasted. Instead of leaving them round, I flattened them a little. You can put them about an inch apart because they hardly spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This is my favorite mexican wedding cake recipe - I follow it exactly - they turn out perfect every time!! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Excellent recipe! I will be putting these in mini muffin cups to ship off with other cookies. I added about a TBS of vanilla and double coated them in powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConcoctionMaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
my granny 2 made these when we were kids, back then with 5 brothers and 4 sisters granny could'nt make them fast enough. thanks for sharing this recipe it will bring alot of smiles back when i share it with them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Oh my gosh, last year my mom and I made these for Christmas and everyone loved them. They make perfect gifts along with other cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I love the mexican wedding cakes ll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
These were great cookies! I also used a pinch of salt with my unsalted butter; and I roasted almonds, finely chopped them ~ very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoonerFan1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Very good and super easy that the kids helped me make them. Got rave reviews from many people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preacher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States