Mexican Veggies with Queso Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
We really enjoyed this. The veggies are tender crisp and the flavors blend beautifully. I was unable to find any white Mexican cheese, so I subbed goat cheese. I will be making this again and trying different cheeses. Thanks for sharing Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Yum! I made this as written except for cutting my veggies a little chunkier than called for because I like them barely cooked - and I also put the chopped tomatoes at the very end because I had a tomato-hater in the house. This was my first time eating hot jicama and I really liked it in this. Asedero cheese behaves similarly to an American processed cheese, so subbing with a processed Jack cheese would bring you close to the intentional flavor and texture of this dish if you are unable to get Asedero . Thanks for the recipe - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I just wanted to thank the submitter SO MUCH for this recipe because finally it is not a chore to eat vegetables. I make this all the time to get my veggies in. I usually add corn and cilantro because they go so well with this dish. I also use whatever cheese I have on hand and the result is always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Great flavor. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This will be a great side dish for any mexican main entree. I had just some zucchinis, yellow squashs and tomatoes in my fridge. And I looked up on this site, a vegetable side dish using these 3 veggies. This one sounded good since I needed some vegetables to go with a mexican casserole. I gave it a try, using just what I had in my fridge , plus onions and garlic Also added some cilantro). I did not have the cheese it called for either. But it still came out delicious. Thanks you so much for this good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I roasted my vegetables instead, drizzled with a bit of olive oil for about 20 min., delicious. Hardo to find the queso asadero, but I used another mexican cheese, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
It needs something else. Some sort of seasoning, I mean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Absolutely delicious! We loved this dish! I had to leave out the jicama only because my market was all out, and I also couldn't find the cheese, but only had a day to try and find it, so I used velveeta. The seasonings are right on in this dish, not one overpowers the other, they blend perfectly. I can't wait to make this in the summer with zucchini and tomatoes from my garden. Next time I make this (which will be soon), I'm wrapping this mix up in a big burrito sized tortilla and making a meal out of this! Thanks Linda for sharing this recipe, we really enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Absolutely wonderful!! I forgot to buy the jicama and added extra Zucchini instead. We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was given to me by the creator today while I was looking for a side dish! this is really yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eglin Afb, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States