Mexican Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was a really nice way to use some leftover turkey. We added a little cumin and taco seasoning for added flavor. Next time I think I would add more tomato and let it simmer down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyjojo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Delicious! I added diced tomatos in the can in addition to fresh tomatos and it was great. We made tacos and my husband loved them. Will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very good. I threw in a bit of finely chopped carrot, and used real garlic instead of garlic powder. Also added some cumin and a bit of taco seasoning. Served with flour tortillas, cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was an okay recipe for turkey left-overs. I added broiled red bell pepper slices which enhanced the recipe a bit. Thanx for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Great basic recipe. I found the fresh tomato to be a great addition to the flavor. I took the advice of a couple of the other reviewers and added some spice to it. I suggest adding 2 teaspooons of Cumin and 2 teaspoons of Ancho Chile Pepper. It will not be hot, but it will be high in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is a great idea for using the leftover turkey. However, Itotally modified it. This gave me a great base but I did not have the ingred. I used dehydrated onions, 2 cups diced tomatoes, and used the seasonings that my family likes. I also used salsa while cooking it. We then made burritos out of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
This recipe was a little bland but has potential with additional seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Great recipe. I followed it exactly for the filling. I then put 1/2 cup salsa (store bought) in bottom of baking dish. Using flour tortillas, I rolled the filling with just a smidgen of cheese in each. Then I poured more salsa on top and baked for 30-40 minutes. Great for left over Thanksgiving turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This recipe really turned out great. We used our leftover turkey from Christmas dinner to make tasty tacos and burritos for a post-Christmas/pre-New Years Fiesta. Combine it in a soft tortilla with cheese, sour cream, avocado, and lime juice and you've got a delicious meal. Thanks for the yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Mexican Turkey Chili

What's cooking in San Jose? Valerie makes a hearty Mexican-style turkey chili.

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States