Mexican Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Pretty awful. Husband would not eat them. Four stars for something different, but these just did not translate for me. We'll stick to chili when it comes to substituting ground turkey for beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
We loved this recipe! Absolutely delicious and so easy to make. I used the Taco Seasoning recipe available here on allrecipes which makes 1 oz and was the perfect amount of seasoning. I also ate it without the Tortilla to keep it lower glycemic. The rest I followed the instructions but did use a little more bread crumbs. Make sure to press the burgers into the bread crumbs which helps make them stick together and easier to flip and coat the other side with bread crumbs. If your serving to children you may want to eliminate the red pepper flakes from the taco seasoning or split your turkey meat in half and make half for the kids and half for the adults. We will be making this a regular in our household. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
One of my family's favorites! We love it. Nice way to feed the kids a hidden vegetable. Makes great leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Very good, everyone really likes it. Didn't take long to prep. Not sure how to easily tell when ground turkey is cooked enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
These were so good! I even had on of my neighbors ask if she could have one, LOL! They were kind of messy...they ended up almost falling apart while I was grilling so be careful there...Nice change up from your typical cow burger :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skaparker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I made this exactly as the recipe stated. In the end it tasted exactly like a taco. I would have much rather have made tacos, which would have taken a lot less time. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was delicious. Not much to look at with the corn salsa, but nonetheless, totallly worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
yuck..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Family loved this burger. Made a few changes ....used extra lean ground chicken instead of turkey ...made taco seasoning instead of pre-packaged...used 1c of frozen corn, 1/2c of salsa and had to use more bread crumbs to bind. Served with thick sliced ripe tomatoes, light ranch dressing, and sharp American cheese. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
The flavor was pretty good on these but the patties were small. It was kind of awkward trying to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States