Mexican Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
this was a good and easy dinner. everyone really liked it....definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This was an awesome recipe, an unexpected variation. I had to make this twice because this was the first time I ever made something from scratch. I didn't realize that there was a difference between the head and cloves of garlic. I did leave out the sour cream though, I'm not a big fan. I also used Italian breadcrumbs, just to throw in another culture. Mine came out very soft and huge, I could have made a lot more than 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
I loved these burgers. We ate them just as patties and glad we did. The tortilla and condiments would have taken away from the great flavor. I didn't use the corn because I was serving corn-on-the cob, but I did add the 2T of salsa to the mixture. I didn't use the bread crumbs either. I also added a large handful of Jack cheese. These are awesome and so are the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I made this for my family one night and everyone loved it! It was delicious. I uasually don't like corn with mexican food, but for this recipe I really enjoyed the flavor it added overall. Although some other reviews say it came out mushy, I pretty much followed the directions exactly and found that it was just moist enough. For a little more flavor and heat I put out green tabasco sauce and I also served it with avocado. It was great! We will surely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I just added some cheese and barbecue sauce and this was a very good meal. Also to anyone who was having trouble with it falling apart just next time put like a teaspoon of water in the mixture and use wax paper when preparing them. I would also wrap them in the wax paper in stick the patties in the freezer for a couple of minutes this always make mine stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
This has a great combination of flavor, and definitely different. My boyfriend didn't seem to confident about the meal idea, but raved over it once he ate one, and then two .. and a half. I though the corn was a bit messy and will omit that in the future. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Delicious-the whole family(toddler included)devoured!! Easy to vary ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I used 1/2 can of black beans instead of corn. I also used burrito seasoning because I did not have taco seasoning. I also used a red pepper instead of a green pepper. These were really good and my husband enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I just made these for dinner. I didn't have bell pepper so I used an anaheim chile. I used half a can of corn as other cooks suggested. I didn't have taco seasoning, but I had a packet of fajita mix. Turned out delicious! Daniel,thanks for sharing such a brilliant idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
My family loved this because it is very different. The salsa gives it that little "kick". Also, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States