Mexican Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I loved this recipe! It hasn't been reviewed in a while, so thought I'd refresh the comments for anyone who might be thinking about trying this recipe. I followed the instructions as written and thoroughly enjoyed the way it turned out. No problem with the burgers falling apart. My kids, 13 and 16, loved this dinner! I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Delicious, filling, and healthy! Followed the directions to a T, and turned out perfectly. Made the following "healthier" modifications: turkey breast (99% fat free), low sodium taco seasoning and corn, whole grain bread crumbs, and whole wheat tortillas. We did not use sour cream, but I think I will probably use some FF sour cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
My family isn't crazy about turkey burgers but we LOVED these! We will definitely have them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Pretty good and tasty too. I thought the meat mix was very moist, but they cooked up ok. I think next time I'd just fry up the turkey mix though. Not sure it is worth all of the work to make the burger. They crisped nicely with the breadcrumbs on the first side, but then sat in the fat, and had salsa poured on them, so they lost their crispiness - in other words, I'm not sure the breadcrumb step was worth the time. The flavor was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was a great and easy recipe. The whole family loved it. I will cook this meal again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Not my favorite, it ended up tasting like a meatball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Love them, I did everything as suggested but cooked them 20 minutes each side instead of 10. I also added Shredded Cheddar Cheese on top before the sour cream and it melted perfectly. These were a hit! A great way to hid vegetables the family needs by putting them in the meat! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
It was great. Again, my whole family loved it. But instead of making the turkey burgers I just had my dad buy them pre-made, it saved a little bit of time. All I did was put the taco seasoning on them and cooked them just as the directions said. Then put the salsa and corn on top. Personally, i didn't like the taste of the corn but it was still good and we got the vegetables needed. Also, I totally forgot to spray the pans before cooking the burgers. It turns out they were just fine without the cooking spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
Good, easy, quick family dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States