Mexican Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
These were very good! I used red pepper instead of green and didn't top with the remaining corn. I'll just buy a smaller can of corn next time and use that. Dipping the burgers in the bread crumbs helped hold them together, so I had no problems with mine crumbling, although we did break them apart in the tortillas once they were done! I also made my own "taco seasoning" from the recipe left by another viewer below. I don't like the packaged stuff. I was very surprised at how delicious this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
MMMM.....these were delicious! Made exactly as the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
DELICIOUS! EVERYONE IN MY FAMILY LOVED THEM! A DEFINITE KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
I loved this recipe! It wasn't as spicy as some mexican food but I can see how you could spice it up for those who prefer more. I myself loved it because it wasn't too spicy. I will just serve on a bed of lettuce next time as I have cut out wheat except on occasion. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Delicious and so different from usual hamburgers. Even my granddaughter enjoyed them. My son-in-law was the only one who ate them with the tortilla. We enjoyed them by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This recipe was great! It only took about 10 minutes to prepare and is great for those with a budget! also, It was very filling! loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
So much better than the usual turkey burger. A great, healthy meal. I just served them on buns with pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
We loved it! My husband asked me to add this to our regular meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was awesome and easy! A nice change from using ground meat and they are loaded with flavor. I didn't care for the appearance of the patty so I broke mine up before serving on a tortilla. I only made half the recipe and it made 6 patties...which served 8 tortillas broken up. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was excellent! I forgot to pick up breadcrumbs, so instead I smashed a bunch of tortilla chips and shook the crumbs with some crushed red chilies. I can't say if that effected the flavor of your recipe, but it was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States