Mexican Turkey Burgers with Pico de Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
My husband and I loved this recipe! I reduced the amount of cilantro to 1/4 cup (we are not big fans) and it was excellent. Very healthy, too. I don't think the fat content in the nutrition info box is correct. My calculations were much lower, but we ate these without the bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
This recipe is delicious! My family and I are trying to cut down on fat and the combination of fresh herbs and spices makes you forget it's low in fat. And I thought my beloved mexican flavors were gone forever! Thanks, Peach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymond, Illinois, USA
Living In: Midway City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
YUM! I accidentally used cumin instead of coriander, and this recipe was still delish! Next time I will definately try the coriander though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2005
This was all right. We grilled the burgers instead of frying and topped them with the pico de gallo and avocado slices. The burgers themselves weren't too tasty though. I think I will add many more spices next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hooksett, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2005
this was a very satisfying way to eat ground turkey, of which i'm not a huge fan and am only eating in an attempt to be more healthy. will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
The whole family loved this. I didn't have coriander, but they still tasted great. Next time, I'll buy some coriander to go with it. We topped them with cheese, sour cream and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I didn't make the turkey burgers but I used the pico de gallo recipe for my mexican meal and it was great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Delicious, and loved the pico de gallo! They were a little mushy, so in order to cook them on an outdoor grill I had to lay down tinfoil and spray with some Pam... but it totally worked. My boyfriend is a ketchup fan and was hesitant to eat a burger without it, but LOVED them and asked that I suggest others put Sour Cream on them as well as it makes it perfect! Thanks for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamos79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterbury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Pretty bland - we like the Spicy Turkey Burgers much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
The best turkey burgers I have ever eaten. Thanks for the best recipe I have tried so far in my quest to vary the kind of turkey burgers I make. This is a real winner. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States