Mexican Turkey Burgers with Pico de Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This should be wonderful. I have made almost the exact same recipe for ten years and it turns out perfect, moist and juicy every time. I add a little olive oil to the meat mixture and nothing sticks. The Pico de Gallo is similar to the salsa I use and should be very tasty. I'll make this recipe for supper today. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Excellent pico, not a huge fan of cilantro, so I will probably use a little less next time. Burgers definitely good for turkey burgers. Only used pico de gallo for condiment and everyone thought they were very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very good! Bf loved the burgers, although he didn't want any of the pico de gallo. I ate both together and thought they were both good. I didn't use the egg in the burgers; in my opinion, you don't really need it unless you are using bread crumbs or saltines or something, which this recipe doesn't call for. Ground turkey is moist enough I don't think you need the egg. Bf didn't complain about them falling apart, so I think that's the key. I also doubled the cumin--accidently, really, but it worked really well. We both love cumin. I subbed a small bit of jalapeno for the serrano pepper and eliminted the onions. Very good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I found this recipe today and made it for dinner tonight. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I have to echo most of the other reviews. The burgers themselves were a bit bland and could use something.. perhaps garlic salt or some spicy ketchup? The pico de gallo sauce was fantastic and really made this recipe stand out. In fact next time I will make a little more of the pico de gallo because I couldn't stop eating it. Served with mexican rice and chips makes for a nice mexican style meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
The foil on the grill is a must for these burgers, they are sticky. They were great, I will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
The Pico de Galla was fantastic. Too much coriander though. I do like coriander and exotic spices, but this was too much for the turkey burgers. It gets 4 stars because my husband LOVED it all. Also, adding a some cheddar to the burgers is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
My husband really enjoyed these and he usually doesn't care for ground turkey. Thank you for a recipe the whole family will eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4my4girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This was delicious and very moist burgers. Great for a summer picnic in the backyard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States