Mexican Turkey Burgers with Pico de Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Left out the egg (diet) and used extra of all the seasoning. Too much onion probably but thats no fault of the recipe- just a big onion I guess. Pretty good flavor- not outstanding. I did not make the pico b/c I wanted to eat these with gaucomole and salsa. Might make again. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Tasty turkey burger, no lack of flavours which is great being it is a rather bland meat to start with. After a few crumbled burgers from other recipes, I learnt my lesson and froze the patties overnight. I put them in the fridge a few hours before cooking them to let them thaw out a bit. Works great! The patties stayed together while cooking! Instead of the pico de gallo recipe here, I used Don's salsa roja recipe - my favorite salsa. Works great together!! A dish worth a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I made it for my family and they loved it! The serrano peppers were a little much for the girls in the family, but I liked them. Other wise very good. I wish I would've made for than just one per person! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Made these burgers last weekend and froze them....defrosted today and grilled tonight on my nonstick grill. My only change in the burger itself was to omit the egg. Mixture was well moist enough to make 4 nice burgers. I loved the pico de gallo! I used green onions in this and fresh lime juice and fresh cilantro really made it amazing. Served the grilled burger with the pico de gallo on top and served with sliced avacado. Nice texture and flavor constrast of the spicy citrus-y pico, the hot flavorful turkey burger and the creamy avacado. Healthy and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
My picnic(ers) loved these! very falvorful but a little tough to grill on a slow cooking charcoal grill. The burgers were so juicy and big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina de Faria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Made this on my stove top grill (griddle on one side, grill on the other). Five minutes on each side and let set for five minutes after. Didn't have the ingredients for the pico so used salsa instead. They were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
My husband liked it better than I did. However, I've found very few ground turkey recipes that I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbury, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I made this recipe when my in-laws were in town and we all loved it. The only addition made was to add a little guacamole to the burger. Everyone loved it and we will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This had so much flavor with all the fresh herbs in it. It was as good as eating at a mexican resteraunt, I will definatlly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicaone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
this Pico de Gallo was the best that I have seen on a recipe site. too many people use canned tomatoes, terrible, only fresh will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States