Mexican Tortilla Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This came out great. I did omit the chiles due to an allergy. It did need a little extra cook time but that may be because of the pan I used. The sausage was a standout in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
We all enjoyed this recipe! I did have to bake it longer than it originally stated though. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Hearty Brunch! I served with fresh tomatoes and salsa on the side. I do love Johnsonville breakfast links....wished I could have found the spicy ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
We enjoyed this recipe made with Johnsonville breakfast sausage. Like other cooks, I halved the recipe as it's just the two of us, however, unlike others that found it too loose, we found that my casserole was a bit dry. A dollop of sour cream worked for the first meal. On a reheat, it just became drier. Would I make this again? Yes, I will with some small changes. Nobody beats the quality of Johnsonville sausage. P.S. Sorry, no picture. My dear husband accidently deleted it from the camera.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestline, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I halved the recipe and put in a 9 inch pie pan. I used Johnsonville turkey breakfast sausage. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dog lover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
The next time you go out for Mexican food, take some tortilla chips home and bake this casserole for breakfast the next morning. I love the flavors of Mexican food, and this quick and easy egg dish is absolutely magnifico. Especially made with Johnsonville Sausage. Ole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I halved this recipe and served it for dinner with a little sour cream on the side. We thought it was very tasty, and I'd definitely make it again. I used a whole 7 oz can of diced green chiles for the half recipe, and the chips I used were the nacho cheese tortilla chips from Trader Joe's. I used the original breakfast sausage from Johnsonville, and even though it does contain MSG, I did not get a headache or retain water from it---a very happy result! Thanks for a good dinner, Johnsonville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This comes together really well, & even cut in half! (There's only 3 of us). However!!! You MUST give it plenty of time to "set up" after...no matter how much your mouth begs to just dip in!!! If you serve it too soon it will be all soupy & goopy. Ask me how I know !!! HTH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This reminds me of something I ate for breakfast in Mexico. While I don't think it is too much work I can't see my family eating it for breakfast, mid day brunch or dinner is more likely. We had it this evening. I prepped everything earlier in the day and refrigerated it until ready to bake. It was very well received, even by a picky 4 yr old. Once again Johnsonville scores well in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by moonkid
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This recipe was good. When I cut into the casserole it was soupy, and the meal didn't want to stay together. The taste was great, I will make this again in my future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonkid

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States