Mexican Tinga Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
My family was split in the middle on this one - I still count it a win because one out of three kids said it was the best thing ever (they're always a mixed bag). I ate most of it, gotta say I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Delicious!! One of my fav!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I love tinga and make it all the time. I make it with fresh tomatoes and I use the chipotle adobo sauce instead of chipotle peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
this was really good and really easy. Note to self though, do not use stewed toms that are in chiles and green peppers. WAYYY to spicy for me. We used this to make tortas and it was so delicious! Will be also using it for sandwiches and salads since it made a lot. Made with a guacamole salad and it was divine! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Antonio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Did not have as much flavor as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Rating as a work in progress - as in I've already made the chicken and am simply waiting for hubby to come home for dinner. So simple! I don't know whether we're going to have it on tostados (DH has a toothache) or simply serve with Spanish rice or with tortilla chips - but either way, I simply love the chicken and the versatility of this dish. Thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I used fresh tomatoes and added fresco cheese. Bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Easy and tasty! Change nothing. What didn't fit on the shells I put in a bowl with some corn, makes a great dip for Doritoes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Like some others I mixed it up a bit we like spice but I took advice of "to taste" and started out with two chipoltes and some of the sauce, using the crockpot. Also used some Adobe seasoning, thin sliced sweet onion, minced fresh garlic and some green tomatillo verde,(which means green tomato) instead of the stewed tomatoes. Did use the rest of the recipe as written. We had them as hard and soft tacos, with fresh lettuce, tomato and crema- delicious. I've spent a lot of time in Mexico and have yet to meet a Tinga (chicken, pork, beef, ground beef) I didn't like. I know someone said cinnamon, but I've never tasted that in the Mexican regions I've had Tinga in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
No flavor, just HOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States