Mexican Sushi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
A fun appetizer for anytime! Except for the cream cheese mixture, I added each ingredient in rows parallel to the direction I was rolling them up. (see picture I added)I think it makes a cleaner appearance after cutting them. Hope that makes sense. Roll them very snug to eliminate gaps between the ingredients and make sure your knife is sharp so you don't tear the tortilla when you slice them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by arich01
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
These were easy and make a great appetizer or light lunch! Surprisingly, my grocery store didn't have a good selection of flavored tortillas, but I found some cheddar jalapeno tortillas and that gave this recipe a nice kick of flavor! I also had to substitute regular refried beans for the black beans, but this was still a tasty snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
We really enjoyed this "sushi." I omitted the chipotle peppers are we are not fans and used wheat tortillas (seemed wasteful to buy multiple packs of tortillas just for different colored tortillas. Great served sliced or as a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by HRDWAY8
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HRDWAY8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These were delicious! The spiciness was subtle and far from overpowering. They were a creamy and tasty snack! I just used plain flour tortillas, not one flour, one tomato, and one spinach. These also taste great with a little bit of sour cream put on right before being eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
If the chiles are too spicy for you (as they are for me), mix the cream cheese instead with taco seasoning (chili powder, onion powder, garlic powder). I also warmed the refried beans before putting them on the tortilla. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Dead easy! I skip cilantro because I don't care for it, but otherwise a great party recipe. Easy to alter the ingredients for more fun. Yum! Yum! All gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin A. M. Spharler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Fantastic basis. Very easy to add or subtract ingredients for your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOODLACE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States