Mexican Style Shredded Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Very good. Followed suggestion of other commenter and used corona in place of water and added chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This is the best pork for tacos! The family made tacos and I made a rice bowl. Everyone enjoyed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Excellent! Super easy, the slow cooker does all the work. Used it as filling for enchiladas with mole. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Conaway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I made the recipe to use for pork tacos. My only addition was 1/2 of a chopped onion when putting everything in the crockpot. The meat was tender, very flavorful but too spicy or salty. It was a huge hit at our family dinner and everyone went back for seconds on the tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Wow! Very tasty - I served this to company as pork tacos with slaw and it was awesome. I wouldn't change a thing - I've made this several times and it's now a family staple. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Where I live, the stores always have what they call "country-style" pork ribs and almost always have pork butt (Boston butt), so those are generally the most economical purchase. I have to de-fat the drippings, but the meat is more flavorful than pork loin. I follow recipes none too closely, adding more chipotle peppers (canned) than called for. Adding a small can of jalapenos suits our taste, too. Peppers are stronger when added at the tail-end of the cooking time; they will mellow themselves considerably during long cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Absolutely wonderful. Don't change a thing, this recipe is awesome. So much flavor! I used two forks to tear the pork apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Everyone couldn't stop raving about the pork at our Cinqo de Mayo party! For a 7 lb. pork butt, I did one bottle of the chipolte sauce, 1 LG can and 1 sm can of diced chiles, 1 bottle of beer ( I think it was boston lager) the salt and garlic, and a major handful of fresh cilantro, and put it in the oven on the slow cook method. That stayed in there for about 10 hours. It came out perfectly tender and flaking apart!! I added some cumin per some of the others suggestions after the pork was shredded. Then I just put it in the fridge for a few hours and warmed it before everyone came over.....Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I've made this twice - the first time I used a can of chipotles in adobo sauce instead of the chipotle sauce, and it was great. Then I tried it as written last night - again, great. After it was cooked I put some of the shredded pork into a frying pan and crisped it up, creating carnitas. Crispy, yummy good and we'll use the leftovers in burritos with the rice. Like the rice so much it's how I prepare it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Delicious!!!!! It was a big hit with the family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States