Mexican Style Shredded Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I love this pork recipe. I was skeptic putting it in the crock pot with so little water but it does end up very tender. I added a half jar of chipotle salsa and some taco sauce. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Galan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton Lake, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was a big hit. Added an onion to the pork before cooking. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
delicious as taco or burrito meat with fresh chopped onion and some tapatio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monmouth, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Somewhat bland left out salt for Kim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Great! We didn't have canned chilis so I sliced up two jalapenos instead... so spicy and so good. Husband raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I added an onion, more cilantro, cumin, and Adobo seasoning. This is an amazing dish! Very much like Chipotle pulled pork. So good. I couldn't find the Ortega Chipotle, but used Frontera Grill Chipotle sauce in a bag. Fantastic flavor!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Prep time 15 min? NOT FOR ME! I used a 3# boneless pork SHOULDER roast and it took me over 25 min just to cut into 2" pieces. Maybe because I always trim all the fat off which takes some time. I don't go real fast because my knife is super sharp and I have learned the hard way - so... maybe its 15 min if you don't cut off the fat or if you are quicker than me. Anyway - - very good flavor. Hubby and all 3 sons all gave it 2 thumbs up. My youngest had 3 servings. Next time I will not shred it prior to serving. But I will shred up the leftovers to have pork tacos or burritos later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaCoffeeQueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This was excellent and the rice was a great combo. Don't over think when you do a crockpot recipe...let the flavour develop. My wife did a homemade quacamole with this and we add salsa and sour cream and everyone had more than 1 serving. this is a keeper + it is so simple. Thank you Tora V.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Fixed this last night for dinner. It was delicious. I thought the recipe looked interesting as we like Mexican food. It was even better than I thought it would be. The shredded pork was even good with barbecue sauce in a sandwich tonight. We have tried several recipes for cooking a pork roast for shredded pork and this is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States