Mexican Style Shredded Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Wonderful. Very moist and flavorful. Have made many times. A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
It was just "ok" to me. It didn't seem to have a lot of flavor (even after the suggested additional green chilies and cumin). It was definitely edible but I probably will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was delicious but I made a few changes to it. I added a lot of extra spices like cumin, chili powder, etc and added some chopped onion. Also added a lot more cilantro. It was very tender and I ate it in salad and rice with veggies, yogurt, salsa the works. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is good with pork if you don't overcook it, but it's even better with beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I tried this recipe last week following the recipe exactly. I wasn't impressed.. at all. In fact it was the furthest thing from that recognizable Tex Mex succulent richness as could be. Even the cooking time was to long resulting in the pork being dry. Last night I tried a second time adding many of the suggestions I found here (corona beer, cumin, onion, a mix of canned and fresh peppers, etc.) Cut the cooking time by 30 minutes. It finally earned the 5 stars I've seen so many give this dish. And had that authentic Tex Mex'ness. However, by the time I was able to get this to that 5 star rated dish it was no longer close to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight and it was awesome! I guess I should state that I made the roast part of the recipe. I had to work late and my husband did not want to create the cilantro-lime rice so he just heated up the long grain and wild rice microwave brand. Still good, but would have been so much better with the homemade rice. I will definitely be making this again. I did add 1 teaspoon of ground cumin to the roast because I love cumin. Thanks for sharing the recipe! I was happy happy happy with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made this exactly as written other than adding half a large onion. I try to eat 85% Paleo so I didn't use rice or tortillas. Instead I served it as a kind of stew and had some refried beans as a side dish. Absolutely delicious and definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryokie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I love this pork recipe. I was skeptic putting it in the crock pot with so little water but it does end up very tender. I added a half jar of chipotle salsa and some taco sauce. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha Galan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houghton Lake, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States