Mexican Style Shredded Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This recipe is not as juicy as BBQ pulled pork, but I did like the taste. I did not have canned chile peppers, but cut up a bunch of chile peppers. Between those and the chipotle sauce, it gave the pork a nice spicy kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drieya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Maybe I did something wrong but I got a 3lbs of meat and it cooked when I was at work for seven hours and that was way to long I got a mushy mess. I also found it to be a little bland but I could only find chipotle marinade and maybe it is different than chipotle sauce. Probably would have tasted better after 5 hours not 7.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This is VERY Good! The flavor on this is just so good, my family loves it. Followed the directions exactly and didn't need to change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Wow! Awesome and easy! I added an onion and I didn't make the rice just the pork and served it with tortillas, avocados, sour cream, tomatoes and cheese so my family and guests could make burritos or have a bowl of shredded pork with all the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
This was amazing, loved it and ate on it for a long time. Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I made this for burritos and it was well-loved! The only differences: I used chipotle chiles in adobe sauce, added onions, cumin and more garlic. I cooked for 7 hours, shredded it, turned it off and then turned it on for another hour and a half to heat it up again for dinner (it was ready early). I think it came out better for it. My house smelled so yummy! Served with tortillas and lime chile black beans etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This shredded pork and cilantro-lime rice bowl is heavenly. I made this for dinner with my boyfriend and he said it was the tastiest thing he has ever eaten. We added hominy, black beans, homemade salsa, sour cream, low-fat shredded cheddar cheese, and a slice of lime. We were both sad when we realized our stomaches were too full to eat more! Can't wait for leftovers. Thank you Tova for this amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Great recipe! My entire family enjoyed it (3 yr old and 1 yr old!). I was worried about the "heat" so I used about a tsp of pureed chipolte pepper (I keep them preportioned in my freezer). I love cumin so I added that as well as a bit of brown sugar for another layer of flavor. Served with brown rice/lime/cilantro. Topped my rice bowl with sour cream, cheese, corn and avocado. GREAT. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This recipe is beyond fabulous. So easy and the rice is out of this world too. We put the pork and the rice in tortillas like they do at Chipotle. All 6 of us love it. Thanks for sharing a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I rubbed the pork with cumin and chili pepper and marinated it overnight in the chipotle sauce along with minced garlic and onion and the two cans of green chilies. Added a little water to the crock pot and cooked on high for 6 hours. The meat was VERY tender- stirred the meat around with a fork and it shredded right in the crock pot. The taste was delicious- served along with cilantro lime rice, sliced avocado, shredded cheese, tortillas, and sour cream. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARGS21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States