Mexican Style Shredded Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
LOVED this recipe! I made it for our New Year's party and it was a huge success! Very moist, not too spicy, nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
The pork was delicious! I halved the recipe and reduced the cooking time to 4 1/2 hours. So tender! I used 1 1/2 peppers in adobo sauce instead of plain sauce. Looking back, I guess I forgot to add the 1/4 cup water. The rice that was recommended was NASTY. I'm giving the recipe 5 stars because the title says Mexican Style Shredded Pork and doesn't mention the rice. I'll definitely serve the pork again, but this time I'll serve it with corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Good potential but needs more. Easily transformed to Shredded BBQ pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This is very good. I made a few changes though. I used 1/2 cup of corona, 1/2 an onion and 1/4 cup of chipotle pepper in adobo sauce. Added a little cumin in at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Love this recipe - simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I added a can of fire roasted tomatoes along with the green chile peppers and chipotle sauce which added great flavor. I still added the water which I think is not necessary so next time I will just add the tomatoes and skip the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is one of the best and easiest recipes on the site. My husband said he will love me forever if I keep making this. I made the pork exactly according to the recipe, and I thought it was delicious. Instead of rice, we put the pork tortillas and topped with a little cheese. I couldn't find the chipotle in the supermarket, but I found it in a local Latin food mart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I couldn't find the chipotle sauce, so I used verde salsa. Followed the recipe exactly, but also added cumin when shredding and putting back in the crock pot. I thought it turned out well and my family loved it. We used the meat in tacos. Could use more flavor if eating alone, but with toppings it tastes great. The meat is so tender and falls apart. No knife needed. Couldn't have been easier. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I just moved to Mexico City and made this for lunch one day. The lady who works for me, who is Mexican, loved it so I had to translate the recipe for her. Mine was a little more kicked up because I couldn't find canned green chiles, had to use canned jalapeños. Still, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is probably one of my favorite recipies. Since finding this, I have made this at least twice a month. It really helps with meal preparations for an entire week. One the first day, I just make tacos just as recomended in the recipe. But remember, these are merely suggestions. Use your imagination and creativity. I also use the meat to make flautas, burritos, enchiladas, empanadas, chilaquiles, and tortilla soup. This is an excellent recipe for the busy mom but plan out your menu so that you use all of the delicous meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States