Mexican Style Shredded Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Love this recipe - simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I added a can of fire roasted tomatoes along with the green chile peppers and chipotle sauce which added great flavor. I still added the water which I think is not necessary so next time I will just add the tomatoes and skip the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is one of the best and easiest recipes on the site. My husband said he will love me forever if I keep making this. I made the pork exactly according to the recipe, and I thought it was delicious. Instead of rice, we put the pork tortillas and topped with a little cheese. I couldn't find the chipotle in the supermarket, but I found it in a local Latin food mart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I couldn't find the chipotle sauce, so I used verde salsa. Followed the recipe exactly, but also added cumin when shredding and putting back in the crock pot. I thought it turned out well and my family loved it. We used the meat in tacos. Could use more flavor if eating alone, but with toppings it tastes great. The meat is so tender and falls apart. No knife needed. Couldn't have been easier. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I just moved to Mexico City and made this for lunch one day. The lady who works for me, who is Mexican, loved it so I had to translate the recipe for her. Mine was a little more kicked up because I couldn't find canned green chiles, had to use canned jalapeños. Still, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is probably one of my favorite recipies. Since finding this, I have made this at least twice a month. It really helps with meal preparations for an entire week. One the first day, I just make tacos just as recomended in the recipe. But remember, these are merely suggestions. Use your imagination and creativity. I also use the meat to make flautas, burritos, enchiladas, empanadas, chilaquiles, and tortilla soup. This is an excellent recipe for the busy mom but plan out your menu so that you use all of the delicous meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I wanted something closer to authentic carnitas so when this finished cooking, I did not shred. Instead I put it in the oven and roasted at 450 for about 20 minutes to brown it up a little bit. We served with corn tortillas and topped with jalapeños, a little shredded cheese and sour cream. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Delicious! Used San Marcos brand chipotle salsa in a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Love, love, love it. Love it because it uses the slow cooker. The chipotle sauce is perfect. Everyone had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Sorry but this was only 'ok' for me. I followed the recipe as it was written and tasted it at the end....a little bland so I added some more salt, juice of 1/2 a lime and a handful of fresh cilantro. This helped. But it was still lacking 'something'. It tasted good once it was topped with some refried beans, cheese, guac, sr cream and salsa but on its own it just didn't do it for me. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States