Mexican Style Shredded Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I used a pork tenderloin, I didn't cut it up, put the whole tenderloin in the crock pot topped with green chilies, and sweet chopped onions, and minced garlic, and lime juice, I did not add any water. I used some cumin, paprika and red pepper flakes instead of Chipotle. The pork was tender enough to easily shred with forks after six hours, then I left it another hour to soak up the juice. We used it in enchiladas...I done this with chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Delish! Won't make regularly but will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This is a great, very tasty recipe! Super easy and quick to assemble. I couldn't find chipolte sauce so i used chipolte salsa, which went great. (I like chunks of veggies in my sauces anyway) I also added a sqeeze of one lime, one chopped onion, and 1 tsp of cumin, as others suggested. I served it in whole wheat tortillas, topped with sour cream, avocado, cheese and lime. Was a big hit! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
wonderful dish! I prepared it in my slowcooker (I added a large onion as well) overnight and the smell got me out of bed in the morning. Can't wait to have it for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Van de Moortele

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is a very good dish. I made my own version a bit differenlty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Very good! My family really liked it! I didn't have lime for my rice, so I'm thinking Spanish Rice would have been better than just plain rice w/cilantro. We really liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Slaughter Holt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princess Anne, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seaford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Added the cilantro and lime to the pork 15 min until done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is really pretty good. Especially served with the cilantro lime rice! It makes tons so be ready to feed a crowd!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was so good! You can make this and use it to make a lot of different dish's. I used instant rice and added the cilantro and lime and mixed it up and let it sit and it was great! Had it with soft taco shells and my hubby loved it! Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was awesome, I was told by one of my guests that "this is restarant good", I did make a couple of changes, I had a hard time finding chipotle sauce so I just got a can of chipotle peppers in adobo sauce and the green chilies, instead of just putting the peppers right on top of the roast I put into a blender and pureed them, (my kids don't like pieces of peppers in thier food) I poured that over the pork and let it cook for about 7 hrs. Served it with corn tortillas and garnished with onions/lime and cilantro. It was a total hit, I have made a couple of times since. one note it is pretty spicy with the additional chipotle peppers but that's the way we like it. thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States