Mexican Style Shredded Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
I added a little chopped onion to this. When it was cooked and the pork shredded I placed all in a saucepan, added more water and a little cornstarch to thicken. I serve this over bean/beef burritos with shredded lettuce, Mexican 4 cheese, black olives and chopped tomatoes. My husband says this is the best burrito sauce ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
This was really good after I followed the recipe as it was written. I tried to make it without the Chipolte Sauce and found it was tasteless. (Made a special trip to the store and added it in at the end of the cooking time - is this why so many neg reviews? No Chipoltle sauce?). I also added the Cilantro and lime juice after the rice was cooked. Served the pork on top of the rice and layered homemade salsa, guac, cheese and sour cream on top. Put the bottle of Chipoltle sauce on the table for those who like it a little hotter. Definately *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Amazing! I will definitely be making this often...easy & tasty. I also could not find chipotle sauce so I used Lawry's "Baja Chipotle w/ lime" marinade. We served the pork over rice and made soft tacos w/ it. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
I made this for a mexican themed party we had, it was delicious, and really like what I had in a restaurant. My guests who dont care for "hot", and those who do liked it equally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rocky Point, New York, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
EXCELLENT! The best thing to come out of my crock pot yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
This pork dish is easy, delicious and has a fabulous taste, with a hint of Caribbean flavor. I cooked it in a covered dish in the oven with the same results, served it with the cilantro-lime rice, along with chili rellano casserole, chicken enchiladas and many other condiments. Some guests made fajitas, some made burritos and others ate it as it was over rice. I used this website for ideas for my husband's 60th Birthday and everything was a hit! I served out all of the recipes with every guest and then some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This is really, really good. I can't believe how easy it was to make, and what a great flavor it had. We ate this as a rice bowl, it was better than anything similar we've had in restaurants. I followed the recipe as written, I was able to find the chipotle sauce, which I think does need to be included here -- gave it a nice kick and flavor. Can't say enough good things about this! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Used a pork tenderloin and 1 can of chipotles in adobo instead of the sauce and chilis separtely. Wow! Spicy and good. I forgot to get cilantro, but will next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Such a fabulous recipe! I got so many compliments on this dish! And so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Such an easy recipe! I cooked the boneless pork loin overnight on low. I used a chipotle hot sauce with only one can of green chiles (all I had). Ate mine as a burrito filling with sour cream and cheddar cheese. Will make again. Very easy to prepare. Made a lot of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States