Mexican Style Shredded Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
The meat was very tender and delicious! I recommend to keep in the crock pot for the full 7 hrs for true tenderness. Tasted meat after 4 hrs and then 7 hrs...the best after 7 hrs on low. Rice was awesome and could use with other Mexican dishes. Great + EASY recipe...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: La Grange, Illinois, USA
Living In: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was delish. I used it to make soft tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I wanted to love this, but like others was disappointed with the lack of flavor. Added more chipolte sauce and that helped(used Cholula brand chipolte sauce). Not worth the money I spent on the pork loin to make again. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Was super easy and yummy! I made it even easier and used Minute rice instead of the long grain and it worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hallie Estle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
First time I have made mexican food by myself. I will be making this again soon. I get off of work very late and did not have 7 hours to wait, so this is what I did... First I brouned the pork pieces on all sides, in a pot, on the stove. I added all the ingredients as listed (except, used chicken stock instead of water.) Brought to a boil for maybe 10min, covered and continued cooking on medium. Preheated the oven to 350 degrees. Once preheated everything was put in a oven safe dish with a lid and put in the oven for appox 2 1/2 hours. Continue checking so meat doesnt become dry. This worked out excellent for me. My friend is begging me to make this for his birthday. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Was okay but I will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
One of the tastiest things I have ever made. I used almost a whole bottle of chipotle sauce, used yellow rice and mixed in cilantro and lime juice, also accompanied it with jiffy cornbread but added a fresh chopped jalapeno pepper and 1 cup of mexican blended shreaded cheese. This is terrific, even my kids loved it!! They are pretty picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except I think (by accident) I used more chipolte sauce and I used adobo to seasn the meat instead of salt. Next time I will use an additonal can of green chiles. Even my kids ate it and it wasn't too spicy for them. I served with flour tortillas and all the fixin's! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsieh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I was quite disappointed given some of the great reviews here. I followed the recipe exactly and even threw in some chopped onion and southwest chipotle seasoning for extra flavor. We had it in tacos with tomato cilantro and cheese garnish. It was extremely bland and lacking flavor. I was surprised even after using the entire bottle of chipotle sauce. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnne923

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I made this a week ago and am still enjoying the different ways I can use the meat for meals! I did not have chili peppers or chilpotle sauce so I just used about a half a jar of chopped jalapenos and a can of diced tomatoes. I covered the meat with a Corona beer and it is fabulous! I have defrosted it in a pot with some butter, olive oil, brown rice and seasonings and it is a fabulous chunky soup with lots of good flavor. I will most definetly be making this again, next time I will add the rice right to the crock while the meat cooks to make it an even faster meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States