Mexican Style Shredded Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Made this for Cinco de Mayo, it was so good, everyone loved it even the kids. I made it exactly as recipe stated, but I used hoagie rolls, I didn't serve it over rice. Yummo! Little late in posting review, but I was looking for the recipe to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Very good....I also eyeballed it and added some ground cumin, ground corriander, oregano, garlic powder, and dried cilantro. This added a lot of flavor. Added a can of fire roasted tomatoes too....served on corn tortillas with low fat sour cream and shredded cheddar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was sooo good!!! My family totally thought I was the bomb for making it. ;) I bought pork shoulder and there was a bone in it so I just put the whole thing in the crock pot without cutting it up. I couldn't find chipotle sauce but did find chipotle salsa so used that instead I just added like a cup instead of 1/4cup. I followed the advice of other users and added cumin and chili powder to the meat just for some more flavor. I made the rice but it turned out really bad so just ended up pan frying the pork after it was done to get it kinda crispy and made tacos with it. I am giving this 5 stars even though the rice was not good due to it's a Mexican shredded pork recipe so forget the rice and just make the pork. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This is now in our regular rotation. We like it with coconut rice, burrito style the best. We also use half jalapeno and half green chili to make it a bit spicier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Dunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
5 stars for ease of preparation and taste. The meat was not spicy; all the spice was in the sauce, so I took portions out for my kiddos before returning the meat to the sauce for the adults. It tasted great. We ate ours Cafe Rio style over the rice with avacado, pico de gallo, more cilantro, and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
THIS is the easiest best crowd pleasing crock pot pork taco recipe there is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjoy222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Very good. I used chipotle salsa instead of chipotle sauce and added a whole lime and cilantro to the pork during the last hour of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
If I could give more stars for this I would. This is the best recipe by far I have found on all recipes.com! All i did to alter was add alittle more chipolte and some cumin. FANTASTIC and thanks Tora. V
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenduffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Tasty and so easy! I chopped up a fresh cubanelle pepper instead of the cans of green chiles and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
I buy my meat at the local Mexican supermarket and they called the piece of pork I bought a "pork chunk" It was a big (3#) flat pork roast that had one bone still in it. I cooked it according to Tora V.'s recipe and let me tell you we LOVED it. I added a bunch of cumin, chipotle chili pepper powder, paprika and onion powder along with a finely chopped onion and red bell pepper (I had no canned green chili). So, it doesn't matter if you don't have the more expensive pork loin. The thing that really knocked our socks off was putting cilantro and lemon juice in the rice! Such a wonderful flavor! We liked making wet burritos from the meat and serving the rice separate, allowing the wet burrito to drip the luscious pork juices onto the rice on our plates. Muy Bueno!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States