Mexican Style Shredded Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Delicious! Used scissors to cut meet while in slow cooker. Turned out great! Can be used with rice or as tacos. I did both. The pork counteracts nicely with the cilantro rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This dish was easy to make and tasted GREAT! The original recipe made sort of a lot, so I froze some of the meat. It froze very well and was just as moist and tasty after thawing out! So very glad to have found this recipe! I will definitely use it time and time again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
So delicious! Did tweak it a bit, though, but I'm sure it would have been delicious otherwise. Here's what I did different: I used garlic salt, added an onion cut in wedges as well as a handful of cilantro (still on the stems for easy removal) and 1 can of light beer instead of water. After cooking on low for 5 hours, I took the cilantro out, as well as scooped all the onion. Shredded meat and put back in slow cooker on "warm" for about 2 hours (until dinner time). Meat was so juicy and tender! Served with Mexican rice, refried beans, corn tortillas, chopped onion and cilatro, lime wedges and avocado. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaliGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
We loved this! I couldn't find chipotle sauce but I did find chipotle chili powder in the bulk section of the grocery store and added about a teaspoon or so. It smelled absolutely fabulous! Served it with Homemade flour tortillas & Mexican rice, from this site, & a can of refried beans and avocado slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was to die for!!!! Followed it exactly to the recipe, only left the pork whole but it shredded EASILY! I did find that the Tabasco brand had a Chipotle sauce so used that and again, taste was fantastic! I did try the rice as well, I liked it although it tasted better the next day but on that, you definitely need to use enough ingredients to your own taste, I used a whole lot more cilantro because we love the stuff. Even threw some in the roast at the end. Love all of the reviews as it helps me to know what works and what doesn't since I am not a real experienced cook! Planning on making this for an upcoming party, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These were delicious. Tasted just like off the Taco Trucks here in Milwaukee. Family enjoyed. Will definetly make again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
My family loved this recipe! I used "salsa chipotle" because I could not find regular chipotle sauce. I used 1/2 cup of that and the other ingredients were what the recipe called for. I did not need to add any extra chipotle salsa at the end, or any other spices--it was very tasty as it was. We did not eat it over rice--just used it as taco meat with flour or corn tortillas. It was very tender and had a wonderful taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was excellent!! Made exactly as outlined in the recipe and my entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
this was good, and different. hubby asked for this to be served as sandwiches, so that's what we did, however i later wished i'd made it into a rice bowl or something else more authentically mexican. it felt like a more oddly flavored bbq pulled pork. but it was good, and the meat was tender. kids wouldn't eat it, though (what else is new!!??)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Made this for Cinco de Mayo, it was so good, everyone loved it even the kids. I made it exactly as recipe stated, but I used hoagie rolls, I didn't serve it over rice. Yummo! Little late in posting review, but I was looking for the recipe to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States