Mexican Style Shredded Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
delicious as taco or burrito meat with fresh chopped onion and some tapatio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monmouth, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Somewhat bland left out salt for Kim
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Great! We didn't have canned chilis so I sliced up two jalapenos instead... so spicy and so good. Husband raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I added an onion, more cilantro, cumin, and Adobo seasoning. This is an amazing dish! Very much like Chipotle pulled pork. So good. I couldn't find the Ortega Chipotle, but used Frontera Grill Chipotle sauce in a bag. Fantastic flavor!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Prep time 15 min? NOT FOR ME! I used a 3# boneless pork SHOULDER roast and it took me over 25 min just to cut into 2" pieces. Maybe because I always trim all the fat off which takes some time. I don't go real fast because my knife is super sharp and I have learned the hard way - so... maybe its 15 min if you don't cut off the fat or if you are quicker than me. Anyway - - very good flavor. Hubby and all 3 sons all gave it 2 thumbs up. My youngest had 3 servings. Next time I will not shred it prior to serving. But I will shred up the leftovers to have pork tacos or burritos later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaCoffeeQueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This was excellent and the rice was a great combo. Don't over think when you do a crockpot recipe...let the flavour develop. My wife did a homemade quacamole with this and we add salsa and sour cream and everyone had more than 1 serving. this is a keeper + it is so simple. Thank you Tora V.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Fixed this last night for dinner. It was delicious. I thought the recipe looked interesting as we like Mexican food. It was even better than I thought it would be. The shredded pork was even good with barbecue sauce in a sandwich tonight. We have tried several recipes for cooking a pork roast for shredded pork and this is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Wow, outstanding recipe! I too could not find chipolte sauce but the chipolte peppers in adobe sauce blended up tasted great. I think the leftovers would taste great in a stew recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States