Mexican Style Shredded Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I just moved to Mexico City and made this for lunch one day. The lady who works for me, who is Mexican, loved it so I had to translate the recipe for her. Mine was a little more kicked up because I couldn't find canned green chiles, had to use canned jalapeños. Still, it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is probably one of my favorite recipies. Since finding this, I have made this at least twice a month. It really helps with meal preparations for an entire week. One the first day, I just make tacos just as recomended in the recipe. But remember, these are merely suggestions. Use your imagination and creativity. I also use the meat to make flautas, burritos, enchiladas, empanadas, chilaquiles, and tortilla soup. This is an excellent recipe for the busy mom but plan out your menu so that you use all of the delicous meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I wanted something closer to authentic carnitas so when this finished cooking, I did not shred. Instead I put it in the oven and roasted at 450 for about 20 minutes to brown it up a little bit. We served with corn tortillas and topped with jalapeños, a little shredded cheese and sour cream. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Delicious! Used San Marcos brand chipotle salsa in a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Love, love, love it. Love it because it uses the slow cooker. The chipotle sauce is perfect. Everyone had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Sorry but this was only 'ok' for me. I followed the recipe as it was written and tasted it at the end....a little bland so I added some more salt, juice of 1/2 a lime and a handful of fresh cilantro. This helped. But it was still lacking 'something'. It tasted good once it was topped with some refried beans, cheese, guac, sr cream and salsa but on its own it just didn't do it for me. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Super easy and super yummy. Made this for a get together and served with corn tortillas, guac and shredded cheese. It went fast and several people asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla Kinney
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I want't too sure about this while it was cooking, but it sure turned out yummy! My BF loved it! I made it as directed, added a few other sipces, served over corn tortillas, cilontro lime rice, picco, cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Like many other reviewers I could not find chipolte saue, so I used chille pepers in adobe sauce. I did not add the green chile peppers since I had already poured in the red, and it was HOT. We are fans of hot, so it was fine, but make sure you fish out the chili pepers when its done cooking. I also thought I had pork in the freezer (but didnt) and so I through a beef tenderloin in instead of pork. It was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States