Mexican Style Shredded Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Love, love, love it. Love it because it uses the slow cooker. The chipotle sauce is perfect. Everyone had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Sorry but this was only 'ok' for me. I followed the recipe as it was written and tasted it at the end....a little bland so I added some more salt, juice of 1/2 a lime and a handful of fresh cilantro. This helped. But it was still lacking 'something'. It tasted good once it was topped with some refried beans, cheese, guac, sr cream and salsa but on its own it just didn't do it for me. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Super easy and super yummy. Made this for a get together and served with corn tortillas, guac and shredded cheese. It went fast and several people asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla Kinney
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I want't too sure about this while it was cooking, but it sure turned out yummy! My BF loved it! I made it as directed, added a few other sipces, served over corn tortillas, cilontro lime rice, picco, cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Like many other reviewers I could not find chipolte saue, so I used chille pepers in adobe sauce. I did not add the green chile peppers since I had already poured in the red, and it was HOT. We are fans of hot, so it was fine, but make sure you fish out the chili pepers when its done cooking. I also thought I had pork in the freezer (but didnt) and so I through a beef tenderloin in instead of pork. It was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Well shucks, I was let down by this one. The reviews are so positive that I was sure I had a winner for busy day easy pork tacos. It was easy and it smelled wonderful but the flavor was not quite like I expected. It seemed like a confused chili verde sauce to me. The pork was also mushier than I cared for. I will go back to beef in the crock pot for shredded meat tacos and continue to smoke and pull our pork when we want the chipotle/bbq style tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
SO good and SO easy!! I just finished eating this a few minutes ago and had to rate it right away!! I love that it basically cooks itself. This is definitely restaurant quality and I will be making it all the time. I wish I could give it more than 5 stars! I did use only one can of chilies instead of two. And the chipotle sauce I found was called "Chipotle Salsa" but it was definitely more of a sauce so I figured it would work. I used the whole can instead of just 1/4 cup. It was a 7 oz can. Other than those two minor changes, I followed this recipe just as written and it turned out amazing. We served it over plain white rice and had sour cream, guacamole and the "Confetti Coleslaw" from this site on the side. I ended up putting the coleslaw right on top of the pork. Yum!! This meat is so moist and delicious. It falls apart as you are shredding it. If you like mexican food even just a little, you must try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I just made this for father's day. Everyone LOVED it! We used tortillas instead of the rice, though I can see how the rice would be good too. I could not find the sauce anywhere so I made some from a recipe on this site and it was sooo good!I added a little more of the chipotle sauce b/c we like things spicy. Even before the added sauce it was a bit soupy- maybe because I doubled the recipe? regardless I'll definately make this again. Even my 3 kids ages 5, 3 and 2 ate them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This is the bomb I added some chipotle sauce it was freakin awesome make it it eat it love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sk8erdie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States