Mexican Style Shredded Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
LOVE LOVe love it as is!! Used pork sirloin roast instead..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
its good but not good good at the same time i dont like the pepers where to hot so ill stay with my food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
We loved this one, although we didn't use chipotle sauce (made a reasonable facsimile at home) and I'd love to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Bogaart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I have made tons of recipes from this site and loved them. I never officially registered until now because I was so completely disappointed with this recipe that I felt compelled to write a review. The only thing this meat reminded me of was canned hash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
LOVED this recipe! I made it for our New Year's party and it was a huge success! Very moist, not too spicy, nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
The pork was delicious! I halved the recipe and reduced the cooking time to 4 1/2 hours. So tender! I used 1 1/2 peppers in adobo sauce instead of plain sauce. Looking back, I guess I forgot to add the 1/4 cup water. The rice that was recommended was NASTY. I'm giving the recipe 5 stars because the title says Mexican Style Shredded Pork and doesn't mention the rice. I'll definitely serve the pork again, but this time I'll serve it with corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Good potential but needs more. Easily transformed to Shredded BBQ pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This is very good. I made a few changes though. I used 1/2 cup of corona, 1/2 an onion and 1/4 cup of chipotle pepper in adobo sauce. Added a little cumin in at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Love this recipe - simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I added a can of fire roasted tomatoes along with the green chile peppers and chipotle sauce which added great flavor. I still added the water which I think is not necessary so next time I will just add the tomatoes and skip the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States