Mexican Style Shredded Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Stephen likes it - extra spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Only change we made was to add about a 1/2 cup of green taco sauce to the crockpot - giving it a little more liquid and a little more flavor. Next time will quick up the spice factor with a hot habanero sauce. Served over a Spanish rice, topped with guacamole, sour cream, and shredded fiesta cheese. Scooped up with tortilla chips - YUMMY! Will definitely go into our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapper9494

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Edgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This was just okay, probably wouldn't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JURADO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I wouldn't call this "amazing," but with some changes, it was good enough to make again. Normally, I don't cook pork tenderloin in the crockpot, but due to oven problems and a defrosted, 2lb tenderloin in my fridge, I decided to try this recipe. I dusted the tenderloin with salt and cumin and set it on top of a sliced onion and green bell pepper in the crockpot. I added chopped garlic on top of the tenderloin, along with chipotle salsa, lime juice, and a little water. I shredded the meat after 4 hours on low and added it back to the sauce. I served it with white rice, black beans and more salsa. Wish I'd had cilantro on hand to top it off with. It's hard to get a moist tenderloin in the crockpot, but this one turned out pretty well, and we liked the meal. The leftovers are also good. I'm giving this 3 stars because I altered the recipe and used plain rice. I'll probably make it again with the changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
As written it's probably okay. I couldn't find chipotlé sauce so I did as others and puréed up some chipotlés in adobo. I added one medium minced white onion, 1 1/2 tsp ground cumin, juice of one lime and 1/2 cup chicken stock. As others suggested I added cilantro 1/2 hour before the end. It reminded me of Chilé Verdé. Very tasty in soft tacos. Ate with some Pozolé, Mexican rice and refried beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I used a pork tenderloin, I didn't cut it up, put the whole tenderloin in the crock pot topped with green chilies, and sweet chopped onions, and minced garlic, and lime juice, I did not add any water. I used some cumin, paprika and red pepper flakes instead of Chipotle. The pork was tender enough to easily shred with forks after six hours, then I left it another hour to soak up the juice. We used it in enchiladas...I done this with chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Delish! Won't make regularly but will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trac689

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This is a great, very tasty recipe! Super easy and quick to assemble. I couldn't find chipolte sauce so i used chipolte salsa, which went great. (I like chunks of veggies in my sauces anyway) I also added a sqeeze of one lime, one chopped onion, and 1 tsp of cumin, as others suggested. I served it in whole wheat tortillas, topped with sour cream, avocado, cheese and lime. Was a big hit! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
wonderful dish! I prepared it in my slowcooker (I added a large onion as well) overnight and the smell got me out of bed in the morning. Can't wait to have it for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Van de Moortele

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 101-110 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States