Mexican Style Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
They were great I loved the sauce. I added some minced onion and fresh cilantro to the meatbals, just cause i always do. I only made 1/3 of the original and I was able to get about 15 meat balls out of it. That was enough for about 3-4 people. I served them on top of buttery white rice with sweet corn. This recipe is a keeper :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This was a big hit with our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
The best meatballs I've ever made. I have never been able to make a tasty meatball I always used frozen.I put these on french bread for meatball subs. My son and his friends went nuts!!The best!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellej
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I've made these twice - once for my sister's bridal shower and again at Christmas. They were a hit both times! These meatballs are pretty spicy & not recommended for kids. This recipe makes a ton, so bring your appetite. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Quick, easy and versitile! Made with double the chiles and baking the meatballs for a speedy clean-up, these are now on our list of favorites. One night with cornbread, the next with quesadillas and seedless red globe grapes, these meatballs made an after school, work and activities dinner enjoyable and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Great recipe. Very tasty! I do add a can of tomato paste to the recipe to make the sauce thicker. Just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I'll be making this one again, these ARE addicting! I was skeptical that so few ingredients could have much flavor, but I was pleasantly surprised! The meatballs are excellent, and the sauce is fantastic! I had to add some sugar to the sauce, as often is the case with tomatoes, as they always vary in their sweetness. I halved the recipe, and got about 90 one inch-ish meatballs. I think I'll make them 1.5 inches next time as they shrink when browning. Thanks for an easy yet wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
These were delicious! I followed the recipe almost exactly and they came out awesome. The only change I made was to add an 8 oz. can of tomato sauce to the diced tomatoes. We love spicy food, and therefore, LOVED these meatballs. I would not recommend them for the wimpy eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
Very good, but the sauce thickens up a lot. I would suggest adding more tomato sauce to make it a little thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
My husband doesn't like spicy food, but he did like these. I thought they were awesome. I had someone call me the other day for the recipe. Will make again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Mini Penne with Meatballs

See how to make meatballs and pasta in a creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States