Mexican-Style Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
4-12-13: Next time, drain it as per recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
it's ok...had to add lots more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
My husband and 4 and 6 year old boys all love this dish! After reading reviews, I added 1 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp taco seasoning, 1 tsp onion powder, and 1 tsp worchestire sauce omitting the 1/2 tsp salt. I also substituted 2 Tbsp minced onions instead of the 1 cup chopped onion since I didn't have an onion on hand. I also used 2 cups uncooked noodles instead of the 2/3 cups called in the recipe. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was a yummy flavorful goulash came out great my family enjoyed it very much. This will be one that I will make for now on.hint- great with a little sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This reminded me of the quick throw 'em together meals my mother used to make ... or, in other words, just like the boxed 'Chili Mac with cheese' hamburger helper type dish. Personally, I enjoyed it. Made as directed w/expection of cutting back on hamburger as we're watching meat intake to about 10oz. Hubby said it was okay and ate 2 plates worth, but didn't beg me to put on rotation meals. Personally, I can't think of a quicker easier meal for a family. I do think next time I'll try Rotel as suggested by others and add a dash of cumin, but fine as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Hubby and I really enjoyed this. Love that it's so quick and easy with ingredients I have on hand. I didn't think it was bland. I added minced garlic, used garlic salt in place of regular and added pepper. Other than that, I made it as stated. The macaroni cooked in about 10 minutes. Served the cheese on the side and didn't add it to mine and didn't miss it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Needs more of a kick. But a good base recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathlene07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Excellent just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
It was bland as other suggested. I even added some bell pepper, onion, garlic, Taco Seasoning and half a jalapino for some kick. Texture was great, but I'm not sure if I'll make it again. I would have to do something more, maybe used stewed tomatoes instead, or just stick to the good ol' regular Goulash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Good weeknight dish. Super easy. I baked mine with cheese on top in a 9x13 personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States