Mexican Style Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I make this dip quite regularly, but hardly get to taste it - my kids pounce on it straight out of the oven! As per other reviews, needs to be eaten while the cheese is still warm. The only change I make is not adding water and using a cup of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Awesome Recipe! This is the 1st that I've ever rated. I used pepperjack cheese and I followed the recipe exactly. I think next time I will add the thin layer of refried beans and top it off (after it comes out of oven) with Green Onions and maybe tomatoes. If you deseed and remove the seeds jalepenos were not hot at all. We cook all of the time and the only other recipe that I've found that is better than this one is Tyler Florence (from food network) Roasted poblano chicken enchiladas...They are amazing (I don't make my own guacamole or salsa verde (the jar stuff is good enough) and that saves a lot of time)McCormic makes an awesome guacamole mix...just mix it with 2 avacados...whola...guacamole in 2 minutes! Great Recipe though...THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This was pretty good, not amazing or anything, but had nice flavor. Warmed up leftovers and made taco salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Yumm! It tastes just like a taco in dip form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I make this for most gatherings and potlucks; it's very tasty and kid-friendly, too! I omit the jalapeno peppers when I make the dip. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This dip is awesome! I'm asked to bring this to every party I go to & there's never a drop left on the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
I have made this recipe MANY times since I first found it on this site and it's always a big hit! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because when it starts to cool off it's kind of hard to eat. I followed someone's advice and put cheese both inside and on top and it makes it very tasty. I think next time I will follow someone else's advice on here and do it in the crockpot so it stays warm but if i do that I will omit the cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This was annoyingly good. I love this dip, my family and all my friends love it too. I made for various occasions and that is all they want. Now anytime we get together I have to make this. That is what makes it annoyingly good. HA! Great recipe and a big hit for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
This dip is so yummy! Everyone loves it when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2005
Pretty good recipe. I have made it also with just cream cheese, green salsa, and cheese on top (because that was all I had on hand the second time I went to make it)and it tunred out just as great, if not better!!!! I have a lot of requests for the recipe with just the 3 ingredients! I usually just make it with the 3 ingredients anymore, easier and just as tasty. I am asked to bring to parties quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States