Mexican Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This was a great recipe, it was easy to make and everyone raved about it. I was asked for the recipe many times. Made it the night before my party and baked it before serving and it worked out great. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Guthrie, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
The leftovers that we had made a great stuffing for enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This dip was a huge hit at wine night. So unhealthy, but so hard to stop eating. Everyone wanted to know what was in it. It makes a ton. You might want to cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
It was good, but probably wasn't my first pick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I would not make this again. The taco seasoning makes it too salty and kind of a unappealing orange color. I think that it would be better with just some cumin. I did not drain the canned tomatoes, and probably should have, as it was a bit watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
This recipe has too many ingrediants...sometimes less is more. I make a version that consists of one can Rotel (tomatoes and chilies), one block cream cheese, one package frozen spinach, one lb. velveeta, and 6-8 strips of crumbled bacon. Cut up and put in microwave until melted....It is always the first appetizer finished at every party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Da Bomb!! Outstanding flavor, gives regular spinach dip a run for its $$ !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
A great dip, for something different. I made a half batch and baked it in a pie pan. I did use fresh spinach, that I steamed, drained, and wrung out the liquid in place of the frozen spinach. Served this with tortilla chips and it was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States