Mexican Sour Cream Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
We enjoyed this, a nice easy side for chicken tamales. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Use all the green chilies. It was a little bland. Good but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawnena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Scott, Kansas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Such a simple GREAT rice recipe! I didn't change a thing and I served it with beef Cheek tacos also known as barbacoa ::))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
My husband and I loved it! We used brown rice, so we had to adjust cooking time. I picked this recipe out and had my heart set on it before I realized I was missing several key ingredients ;). I had to use half a can of Rotel, black beans, and no cilantro. But it was still delicious! We are going to use this as a filling for a soft taco for meatless Mondays now! So Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Kinsman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
'Liked, didn't love; but I may make again - adding additional ingredients like beans or tomatoes. This is on the bland side like most mexican food is. I added 1/2t cumin, subbed 1t dried cilantro for fresh. 'Only had 3/4c sour cream & 1/2c cheddar. The dryness problem is only in the liquid amount used to cook the rice. 16oz is needed for 1c rice. Simple as that. I only cooked this stovetop, just stirring. 'Glad I tried it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Not sure why, but it was not to our liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Excellent -- loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Sortino Camden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carawilcox
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I added one chicken breath that I cooked in the skillet and chopped, as well as some Kickin Chicken Seasoning and some bread crumbs. I had forgotten to buy the cheese, so these ingredients helped replace it for flavor. Next time though, I will decrease the seasoning, omit the bread crumbs, and remember the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Hermon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Used spinach instead of cilantro and no peppers. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Other than doubling this for a potluck, I also used a Mexican blend shredded cheese, instead of just Monterey Jack. It was AWESOME! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States