Mexican Sour Cream Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is really really good.I used just one cup of sour cream,a can of Rotel,a small diced green pepper,1can rinsed and drained black beans,a packet of taco seasoning and a bag of frozen corn.( hate can corn) and it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I LOVE this recipe!! I leave out the Corn and use Black beans instead... (Personal preference/allergy) and I season it a little differently, but such a delicious recipe!! My husband and I both like it. He especially likes it as a side to Ham Steak. So tasty... Good as meal on it's own or as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Good, easy, and bland. I added more sour cream, a can of drained and rinsed black beans, the juice of a lime to the rice, an extra 1/2 c of sour cream with a tsp of taco seasoning, and some Salsa Verde. Next time I'll leave the sour cream at one cup and bump the taco seasoning. Or add more Salsa Verde to the finished casserole. But I'll make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Use a larger can of corn and 2 cups of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktchpgrl00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made this scaling it down to two servings. For that small amount I didn’t want to open a can of green chile peppers, so I subbed a smaller amount of diced jalapenos from a jar. Other than that I followed the recipe. I was hoping for something a little creamier, but was disappointed. It looked sort of dry once it was completely mixed, so I baked this for half the time covered with foil. But that didn’t help. This was also pretty bland. If I try this one again I may add a little milk hoping to make this creamier and try to jazz up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
I absolutely loved it. Served with Jalapeno Chicken and it was just right. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Very relish! I did add extra sour cream and cheese. It was a big hit. I would say that this recipe, as a side dish, feeds several more than 6. Added shredded chicken to leftovers for a main dish later in the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
It came out a little dry, but everyone still liked it. I will search the comments to find out how to get this fluffier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
yum. really good rice side dish... used frozen corn instead of canned, as I prefer the frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I didn't use diced chiles instead i used a can of corn that had diced peppers in it. I also didn't use cilantro. I used cheddar cheese because that's all I had. Turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbeyroad

Displaying results 71-80 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States