Mexican Sour Cream Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Excellent -- loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Sortino Camden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carawilcox
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I added one chicken breath that I cooked in the skillet and chopped, as well as some Kickin Chicken Seasoning and some bread crumbs. I had forgotten to buy the cheese, so these ingredients helped replace it for flavor. Next time though, I will decrease the seasoning, omit the bread crumbs, and remember the cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Hermon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Used spinach instead of cilantro and no peppers. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Other than doubling this for a potluck, I also used a Mexican blend shredded cheese, instead of just Monterey Jack. It was AWESOME! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
tried this recipe twice. second time altered recipe by upping sour cream by 1/2 cup, adding another can of chilies and a teaspoon of emeril's seasoning. i am not a fan of cilantro so i crushed some coriander and a bit of celery seed and added that to the cooking rice. also i think 30 min. baking is a bit too long. 25 min. with a couple of minutes under the broiler to brown the cheese is plenty. got rave reviews from family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Think I will add some browned ground beef and it will be a meal in itself..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
To make it spicier add a package of dry taco seasoning to the rice mixture when cooking. You will have an all around tastier more flavor filled side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I LOVE this recipe!! I made a few minor changes based on other reviews. I add a can of diced tomatoes, double the amount of sour cream, use cheddar cheese, and add a chopped up rotisserie chicken to make it a complete meal. I usually don't like eating leftovers, but will eat this over and over again until it's gone. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weslievt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I'm sorry, I just didn't care for this recipe. Maybe I didn't make it correctly. I might try it again, being more careful to make sure I did it right. Thank you for taking the time to submit, it's always fun to try new recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof3
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I asked my husband "was it good?" he said "mmm...it was alright." so that means no, because he is not picky and likes pretty much anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States