Mexican Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Easy and delicious! Great heated up too. Made recipe with no changes and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
The whole family really enjoyed it. I only placed one green chili in the soup so to not make it too spicy. This was a hearty soup packed with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edilbim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Great recipe, really really easy to make. I will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Easy and Delicious! A great quick meal with ingredients most of us have on hand. I made corn muffins to go along with it. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very great recipe! Due to preference, I used pinto beans instead of kidney beans, a can of diced tomatoes+green chiles instead of a can of just the green chilis, didn't use the bell peppers, and I cooked a cup of rice and added it about 15 min before the soup was ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
An easy meal using up leftovers from a roasted chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
This was just ok. Even after I added garlic, chili powder, onion powder, extra broth, cheese...it was just really bland, even though I love all the ingredients and usually love tortilla soup, this just didn't taste as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
A GREAT RECIPE.... I WOULD JUST USE FRESH INGREDIENCE AND ADD A FEW THINGS...LIKE ..... GARLIC, CILANTRO, LIMON, AND MABEY A HABINERO DEPENDING ON HOW SPICY YOU LIKE IT.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
good. spicy - so mostly my dh will eat it. I did n ot have chiles so I subbed a small can of green sauce - dh likes it well. My dad came by and said "Smells good" but he was unable to taste it at that time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I used canned Mexican-style tomatoes, and decreased amount of cumin in the recipe. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Chef John's Avgolemono Soup

Mediterranean chicken soup with rice and lemon juice.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States