Mexican Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I just tried this recipe the other day for a Mexican Fiesta day some friends were having. I loved it and so did everyone who tried it. I doubled the recipe but not all the ingredients because I wasn't sure how spicy to make it for a crowd. It was a hit...and it was super easy to prepare too! I doubled all the ingredients except for the chicken, canned, chopped green chile peppers and the Cumin. I erred on the side of spicy caution and the soup was devoured. Anyone who knows they like spicy can double these ingredients for sure. Elaine Thompson
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Easy to make, and tastes delicious! I served this with chicken salad sandwiches, and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very fast, easy and delicious. I did make a few changes. 1) I sautéed the onion and green peppers along with two large cloves of garlic in about a tablespoon of oil first 2) I didn't have stewed tomatoes so I used a can of diced tomatoes 3) I didn't have a can of chili peppers so I used a can of mild chili beans instead. The end result was a delicious and satisfying soup for a very cold Midwestern day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe. I added fresh cilantro and used a spicy stew tomatoes... Will do thus one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I added some extra veggies to it! Deliciously flavorful soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Very good soup and easy to make. I didn't have and bell peppers, but didn't miss them. For those concerned about the sodium content, there is low-sodium tomatoes, frozen corn and low-sodium chicken broth, which definitely brings it down considerably. I did add 3 cloves of crushed garlic for additional flavor, and will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This is so good and very easy to make. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Loved the soup, added some carrots, used Turkey (less of it) and homemade broth I had in the freezer. Good low cal option. I was looking for a way to use left over red and green peppers from a veg. tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was sooo good! I doubled the recipe and added some rotel tomatoes with green chiles, a can of green chiles, a can of black beans (instead of two cans of kidney beans), a clove of garlic, and a jalapeño. Delicious! I paired it with some tacos and homemade churros for dessert. It was a wonderfully colorful meal. I would recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States