Mexican Shrimp Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Loved it. I made it exactly as written. I ate it as a soup practically as I thought the nearby chips & crackers detracted from it's awesomeness. I made it for a 2013 Super Bowl party. I'll for sure make it again for Super Bowl 2014.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
A party hit! I made a batch of this for a party over the weekend, and all of it was gone faster than anything else served. It IS a bit soupy and thin, so I added a little extra ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I add diced celery, crab, scallops and use spicy clamato. A bit of tequila is a nice addition for the grown ups. Usually. I just have the bottle on the counter and let people add what they may. The horseradish can also be added as one likes. This has been a family favorite for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
made this for a dinner with friends and my girlfriend's husband said I need to bring this every time I visit, everyone loved it! I used pretty large shrimp, so I diced them up to make it more like a salsa and did add a finely minced jalapeno, we ate it with chips. I think the jalapeno gave it a nice little fresh kick. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Loved it! The only adjustment we made was a little less horseradish. Like you, I've been looking for this recipe for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FilmGeek1976
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was a fantastic recipe, and I recommend it to anyone who loves shrimp! Next time I make it, I am thinking about adding lobster and/or crab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FilmGeek1976

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I really liked this recipe. I adjusted it to using only 1lb. of shrimp. The broth that all of the various ingredients makes is amazing! On a hot day this make for an excellent meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This is fabulous!!! I didn't need to add hotsauce, just used extra horseradish to get heat I wanted. I also added raw oysters to mine. My dad added vodka to his! Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST SHRIMP COCKTAIL RECIPE EVER. This tastes better than most of the ones you order at a restaraunt. So good. i was shocked at how good it turned out. I doubled the avocado. very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I love this recipe. It's my favorite dish to eat. Only thing I do different to spice it up is add Chelada like the kind that's used to make micheladas. I use red radish as a side sometimes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States