Mexican Shrimp Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ Kinville

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Great recepie! I skipped the horse radish but added Tapatio and finely chopped cucumber it was fresh, tasty and crunchy good! Buen provecho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma E Huerta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
We love this!! Just be sure you don't add the avocado until you're ready to eat. So good with tortilla chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joe7e7
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe7e7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Excellent!! Was having our Priest to bless my wedding band and we loved it. Will definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Absolutely Delish! Best ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marvel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Made it step by step and didn't come out like I thought it would have. I shouldn't have added the horseradish. It gave it a weird flavor. Had to add a lot more clam juice to cover the taste of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I love shrimp cocktail but I do mine a little different sometimes. I blend jalapeños with fresh lime juice, cilantro, fresh garlic, and half a cucumber, with some Clamato juice in a blender. It gives it the spicy kick I like. I chop some cucumbers, red onion, avocado, and celery add it to the shrimp then add the blend I made add some salt and a little pepper for taste. I serve and garnish with some sliced avocado with some peppermint leaves on top of it in a bowl. Every one loves it and always asking me to make it for them =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made it to the recipe the first time and it was good, but I thought it was just a touch bland. I substituted a thick salsa for the ketchup the second time and it was amazing. Tasted a lot like the shrimp cocktail we used to get in Puerto Penasco. Big hit at both the parties I took it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris10eats

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States