Mexican Shrimp Cocktail Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I had this at a restaurant in Dallas Texas and loved it. I love this recipe and will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I used a bit less horseradish but otherwise followed the recipe to a T. Use a quality frozen cooked shrimp and you won't notice it was not freshly prepared. It was pretty mild and just about everyone added additional hot sauce. This is one of those recipes that you either love or hate I think. The likers in my family outweighed the haters but we'll keep looking for other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This recipe is easy to make and amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I added 1 chopped cucumber and 1 chopped jalapeño.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I didn't want mine to be soupy so I used a 6 oz. can tomato paste and a bottle of clam juice. I also added a few sliced green onions and 2 chopped jalapeños. Perfect consistency and flavor. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christi
Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I used clamato instead of V8, and cocktail sauce instead of ketchup and horseradish. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I made this for my husband yesterday and he LOOOOVED it! I'll will be making this many many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lionqueenmelissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Loved it. I made it exactly as written. I ate it as a soup practically as I thought the nearby chips & crackers detracted from it's awesomeness. I made it for a 2013 Super Bowl party. I'll for sure make it again for Super Bowl 2014.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
A party hit! I made a batch of this for a party over the weekend, and all of it was gone faster than anything else served. It IS a bit soupy and thin, so I added a little extra ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Shrimp Cocktail

Take the classic shrimp cocktail to new levels of appetizer excellence.

Javi’s Really Real Mexican Ceviche

See how to make spicy, citrusy shrimp and scallop ceviche, Mexican-style.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States