Mexican Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
I made this for a Cinco de Mayo party to serve as one of the salads, and haven't stopped making it since. I had a neighbor invite us to a last minute pool party and asked if I could bring a munchie. With a half a bowl of leftover Mexican Salad and some tortilla chips this was a huge hit at the party!! I cannot strongly urge enough however to make this ahead of time, as the longer it sits the better it tastes. I also have been making this with the new Enova Oil and Agave Nector ( for diabetics), I have used canned corn instead and it is still an awesome flavored side dish or dip. You can't mess this recipe up, just alter it to your tastes. This is now a summertime staple at our home!(nah- probably all year round) Keep up the great recipes Pam!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
We love this!! After making many times, I have a few adjustments-- we add more beans (usually some kidney), use only 1 1/2 jalapenos, and use 1/2 the olive oil. Paired with some low-fat tortilla chips, this salad is always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
DELICIOUS! What a great salad. DH who isn't a fan of beans even enjoyed this. Didn't have a red pepper, so used 1/2 yellow and 1/2 green. Omitted the jalapenos and honey. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
This was so fast and easy to make and tasted refreshing on a hot day! I am amazed at how well it carries you through to the next meal. I will make it many times this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I've made this a couple of times and my hubby can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
yummy and refreshing, even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Very good and not too hot. My friends loved it and want the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BarbeeDoll
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I love this recipe. Its the best. Made just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbeeDoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Made it just as the recipe says and it was very good. I took it to a block party and there wasn't anything left! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I forgot the honey and it was very good. I might try it again with mango. I've had it with some freshly grated parmesan cheese on it and it was really good but then again I love anything with cheese on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States