Mexican Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Great salad as is. I made some changes 2nd time - more tomato, avocado chopped & 1/2 t. cumin & minced garlic. Very good either way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Very Yummy! Next time I will use more jalapenos. I used jarred and not fresh, that may have made the difference. But even after 6 tspns I still didn't find it had enough of a kick. Otherwise, very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Added some hot sauce to spice it up a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Dee-lightful...dee-licious...and dee-lovely! Very fresh and more delicious the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mominator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
This was a wonderful salad. Fresh and light for summer. I added avocado, extra cilantro from my garden, and next time will add more heat with an additional hot peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Wonderful salad! I added an avocado, and halved the amount of oil. I also only let it sit for about 20 minutes (due to poor timing) and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was just okay. I cut this in half and used only black beans. I also omitted the jalepenos because I was feeding little mouths. It's just a bit bland. It's missing something that I just can't place. It was better mixed with crumbled cornbread. I'd make this again and try to place what this salad needs. It's a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I just tried this recipe because I needed something quick to go with the chili and Mexican Cornbread I was preparing for my family's Sunday afternoon get together. It was such a hit that now they all clamor for it on a regular basis. Perfect blend of flavors and so refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elijah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I'm a novice cook, so take my opinion for what its worth. First off, my wife asked my to try making some sort of mexican salad. This one was rated high, so I put it on my shopping list after browsing it briefly and kind of forgot about it. When I went to make it later that week, I thought, "Where's the lettuce? This is a salad right?" So, I double checked the recipe and saw that there were no greens in it. I thought it sounded odd, and I didn't think I'd like it, but I gave it a try anyway. I'm so glad I did. It was excellent and very easy. I'm definitely going to make this again. I loved the subtle sweetness of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARNEASADA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Really loved this recipe. Its so nice and fresh tasting. Compliments most mexican food well because its not heavy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States