Mexican Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
YUM! Made this for a shower, and everyone wanted the recipe. I ate the leftovers for a couple of days, then thought I'd change it up a bit and added rainbow pasta, black olives, and shredded cheese. It was a yummy pasta salad as well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Delicious, I followed the recipe exactly and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I did find that this recipe was a little bland for my taste. I added white beans, used fresh corn off the cob (sauted in garlic and shallots, olive oil, salt and pepper) kicked up the spices a bit and used less olive oil. I will definitely make this again with the adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Sorry, but this is not our favorite. I used the recipe as written and it was very bland. Not sure that I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I love this fresh tasting salad. Lots of chopping, but so worth it. I use only 1 tablespoon of olive oil, the juice of one lime, and 2 or 3 roma tomatoes. Serving tonight with bbq ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlprince

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Very good - but I thought 1/2 cup olive oil is too much. 1/4 cup was much better. And because I LOVE lime juice - I used 4 TBSP - and next time I will even use more. I'm also a big fan of fresh corn (in season) - and 3 ears was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Awesome! I used the frozen black bean, corn, pepper and onion mix so it was super easy! The dressing has become a favorite in our family. Quick and easy using prepackaged frozen veggies. just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennybug

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marbury, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Pretty good recipe. Served it for a small gathering. The next day I added salt & brown rice - made a nice lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This salad was great! I made it the night before hoping it would taste better the next day, but I don't think that would make much of a difference - I would just chill it long enough for it to get cold. I love all the different colors in it. So simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raye of Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
I bring this often to barbecues and it never fails to impress! Goes well with burgers and is a healthy alternative to mayo based side dishes. It might just be me, but I have found that this salad doesn't look or taste as good after leaving overnight in the fridge. I usually make it a few hours ahead of time though and it's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States