Mexican Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I love this recipe! So simple and so delicious. I was missing a few ingredients, but it still turned out fantastic. I replaced chick peas with garbanzo beans (which might actually be the same thing...??) and I didn't have any honey - leaving it out and pumping up the lime and cilantro gave it a very light fresh taste. I will definitely keep this one in my recipe box. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was good- followed recipe to a t. Went very well with my Cinco de Mayo party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
YUM! Made this for a shower, and everyone wanted the recipe. I ate the leftovers for a couple of days, then thought I'd change it up a bit and added rainbow pasta, black olives, and shredded cheese. It was a yummy pasta salad as well!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Delicious, I followed the recipe exactly and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I did find that this recipe was a little bland for my taste. I added white beans, used fresh corn off the cob (sauted in garlic and shallots, olive oil, salt and pepper) kicked up the spices a bit and used less olive oil. I will definitely make this again with the adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Sorry, but this is not our favorite. I used the recipe as written and it was very bland. Not sure that I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I love this fresh tasting salad. Lots of chopping, but so worth it. I use only 1 tablespoon of olive oil, the juice of one lime, and 2 or 3 roma tomatoes. Serving tonight with bbq ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlprince

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Very good - but I thought 1/2 cup olive oil is too much. 1/4 cup was much better. And because I LOVE lime juice - I used 4 TBSP - and next time I will even use more. I'm also a big fan of fresh corn (in season) - and 3 ears was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Awesome! I used the frozen black bean, corn, pepper and onion mix so it was super easy! The dressing has become a favorite in our family. Quick and easy using prepackaged frozen veggies. just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennybug

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marbury, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Pretty good recipe. Served it for a small gathering. The next day I added salt & brown rice - made a nice lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States