Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Rice was too salty, I think 1 tsp would have been enough. But otherwise was good, and would make it again with less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I didn't use the safferonWhenever I make I want Mexican or Spanish rice I always use this recipe,everyone likes this in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
A tasty, spicy side dish. Great with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
Great recipe! I am thinking I might try adding ground beef one time for something different. I wanted to let others know that if you are having a hard time finding Saffron you can look in the section of your grocery store that has the small "bags" of mexican spices. They are cheaper and I found my Saffron today for $1. I read that some people were concerned about the salt, I added the tomato sauce with No Salt Added. That will cut down a little of the salt anyway. Thanks for the recipe Ginger. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
Nice side dish. I left out the saffron (way too expensive) and used chicken broth instead of water. I also used wild rice instead of white. Cooking time is a bit longer but it was very good. I will make again, but maybe add something else to give it a kick. We do like things spicy! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
This was good. A little too tomato flavory for me, but my guests enjoyed it when I made it for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs_Mike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2005
Great recipe! I did leave out the saffron because I couldn't find it at the store. Took this dish to a party and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
This rice was pretty tasty. I would recommend cutting down on the salt (2 teaspoons is a lot.) I also didnt have saffron on hand, but would try to use it the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
This is very good but couldn't find powered or ground saffron in my store. I also used DMonte Stewed Tomatoes (Mexican)with less tomatoe sauce. Next time, I'm going to add less water and hope the rice is fluffier rather than moist as I prefer rice fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Double Oak, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Indian Saffron Rice

Spice up your rice side dish with a smidge of saffron.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States