Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Very good. I doubled this recipe. Only change I made was I used a can of diced tomato (drained), I didn't have fresh and I didn't put in the Jalapeno pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
tHANKS FOR A TRULY WONDERFUL TASTE SENSATION,THIS ONES A KEEPER WITH JUST THE RIGHT AMOUNT OF SPICE AND A BURST OF FLAVOR....KUDOS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
Very good. Jalapeno gives it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
Excellent! I cut way back on the cilantro, as I find the taste overpowering. I only used a few tablespoons. Tastes as good as the rice served at local Arizona restaurants. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
This recipe was a HUGE hit for a party I had; I didn't have one bite left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Good flavor. Better than other mexican rice recipes I've tried and my guests all liked it. I used regular chicken broth and bullion and it does NOT need more salt as a previous reviewer suggested. I used instant rice and no veggies except the jalapeno and cilantro. This recipe was barely enough for 6 people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Great flavor but definitely needs a lot more salt and 1/8 tsp more cumin. It would be really good with smoked peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
This was a winner! I took the advice and added the cilantro last, and also I prefer the canned tomatoes as they held up better then fresh, this is an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEYBEZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
Very flavorful! I used 2 jalapenos instead of 1, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. This is just as good or better than any rice side-dish you'll find in a good Mexican restaurant. The fresh ingredients make all the difference. Next time I might use homemade chicken stock instead of canned, but that's the only thing I can think of that would improve this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Goosta
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
Made this last night to go with fajita quesadillas and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States