Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This is awesome and easy! :) The whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
I just made this rice to pair with the fish tacos we are having for dinner. All I can say is WOW!!! Followed recipe exactly as it is written, and it turned out AWESOME!!! Its so worth it to make homemade Mexican rice as opposed to buying the flavored rice from grocery (which are usually so gross!). Only thing is I may pull rice off at about minute 18 because I like my rice a little al dente (firm to the bite), but that is just a preference thing. Thanks so much for sharing this, I just added it to my "recipe box"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This is the best Mexican Rice recipe I have used! KEY TO FLUFFY RICE: COOK FOR 20 MINUTES ON LOW HEAT AND LEAVE ON STOP FOR ADDITIONAL 10 MINUTES WITH HEAT OFF! I made several modifications based on the reviews I read -- no green pepper, increased cumin to 3/4 teaspoon, and added canned petite diced tomatoes, jarred jalapeño peppers. Turned out absolutely delicious. I paired it with the beef enchilada recipe. I will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Great flavor. I didn't have jalapeno or tomato so I just skipped that. Still enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I made it in a rice cooker; I warmed the rice in the oil (lid open) and as it heated up added the veg so they'd saute in the oil a bit. I stirred the rice around but didn't add the liquid until I was ready to close the lid and run the cycle. It turned out fluffy and with a delicious flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Absolutely love this recipe! My husband requests it at least once a week!!! Very fresh, flavorful, and easy to make. I usually have to add a bit more broth during the cooking process so my rice doesn't become dry before it is finished cooking, but otherwise a perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I’m an “authentic” Tex-Mexican from south Texas and in my opinion this recipe is 100% authentic. I alter my recipe a bit depending on my audience’s taste preferences. For example, I might use 1/4c bell pepper or 2 tomatoes, or ½ c tomato sauce if I don’t have fresh tomatoes, or even ½ tsp garlic salt if I don’t have fresh garlic. Sometimes, I even omit the jalapenos or chicken bouillon. I recommend following the exact recipe and then altering to your taste preferences or dietary needs/restrictions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This was a big hit for dinner! The key is to not to open the lid on that pot for the entire 20 minutes. My few changes were that I omitted the jalapeno and cilantro, used 2 cups of broth instead of 1 1/2 cups and replaced green pepper with diced carrots. I also sauteed the rice with the onion and garlic before adding the broth. I think I'm going to try adding a can of tomato sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Made a slight change to this recipe by omitting the cilantro (don't particularly like the flavor)and substituted the jalapeno with chipotle pepper in adobo sauce. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Excellent.....I am going to add some sausages to the left overs...makes a good 2nd meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States