Mexican Rice III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I didn't have jalapeños or tomatoes so I used salsa instead.Next time I would also add black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I didn't stick to the recipe very closely, but this was a great starting off point to adapt to personal preferences and available ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Made the recipe exactly! Great flavor and looks great. The only reference I have is to rice served in a Mexican RESTURANT and I normally ask for a substitution because it is so bland. This is 100 times better and I am sure my family will love it. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Fantastic! I browned the onion along with the rice and upped the cumin by 1/4 tsp. Will probably use a can of diced tomatoes (drained) when tomatoes are out of season. Served with spicy fish tacos and black beans for a great Mexican dinner at home. Also great with the Slow Cooker Carnitas and refried beans. Thanks, AlanasMom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Really tasty! I made mine into a full one-pot supper by adding a couple pieces of pre-cooked chicken breast and some black beans when it was done cooking. I didn't have any fresh cilantro or jalapeno peppers, so I improvised with basil and parsley (I know it's not the same...) and a few chopped, pickled jalapeno rings. Still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Perfect every single time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Served this last night for a taco party for 8 adults. The rice was delicious and easy to make. Everyone loved it and I got lots of compliments on this dish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was delicious and easy. I omitted the jalapenos so that my toddler would eat it, and it was still great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
This was really good. I left out the jalapeno and tomato and substituted a can of rotel drained into my chicken broth. I then added enough water to make it 2 cups of liquid. Diced up the garlic. Sauteed the veggies in the oil for a few minutes, added rice and sauteed that for a few minutes. Added spices (including 1/4 teaspoon of salt) and garlic and sauteed for a minute then added rest of the ingredients (except cilantro) brought to a boil, covered and simmered for 20 minutes. Stirred in cilantro and a tablespoon of butter, recovered and let it sit for 5 minutes. Perfect rice consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
The only deviation from the recipe was I omitted the green pepper. It was excellent. I paired this with Enchiladas Suizas also found on this site and well worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 717) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States